About the Clubhouse

Our national historic site home

The Mask and Wig Clubhouse

In Philadelphia, it would be hard to find an eating and drinking club as unique or colorful as the Mask and Wig Club. The Clubhouse’s history traces back to the early 1800’s, during which time it served successively as a church, a stable and carriage house, and dissecting rooms for Jefferson Medical College, before being acquired by Mask and Wig in 1894. The Clubhouse, designed by noted architect Wilson Eyre, is home to a fine collection of early Maxfield Parrish artwork and is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Today, its historic and unique atmosphere remains unchanged. In 2009, a major renovation was completed to provide facilities for handicap accessibility, including an elevator, as well as air conditioning for year-round comfort.

The Clubhouse is located at 310 South Quince Street in Center City Philadelphia convenient to the Convention Center, major hotels, and a number of schools and universities. The Mask and Wig Clubhouse is ideal for any social or business gathering including weddings, engagement parties, rehearsal dinners, receptions, birthday and anniversary parties, as well as theatrical productions. The Clubhouse can accommodate groups from 40-200 people.